Courtesy photo: Riverhead Central School DIstric

The awards season at Riverhead Middle School began with a solemn ceremony inducting 44 new members of the National Junior Honor Society on May 11.

Membership in the National Junior Honor Society is more than just an honor roll. Using national guidelines, the local chapter establishes rules for membership that are based upon a student’s outstanding performance in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

Congratulations to the following students who met the criteria for membership and were honored with induction.

Andrew Bardak
John Barry
Jayden Binkis
Makayla Brown
Catherine Bonilla
Federico Cardenas Perez
Alexander Carter
Cole Chapman
Francesca DiStefano
Grace Dono
Kathryn Donohue
Riley Dunbar
Morgan Dunn
Michaela Harris
Sophia Haupt
Victoria Klibisz
Joseph Kruszon
Ryken Kutner
Emily Lewin
Angelina Maligres
Justin Mason
Cruz Mendez
Tamara Meneses
Brandon Miller
Ahmed Mohammed
Rita Nigro
Kaya Payton
Natalia Radziwonski
Riley Reister
Rachel Rempe
Marina Ronzoni
Matthew Roth
Madison Runnalls
Jacob Schiavone
Ellie Schultz
Monica Silva
Elinor Sinn
Ava Lily Sumwalt
Logan Swenk
Alyssa Warnken
Justin Weber
Riley Wendt Skylar Wicklund
Orangielee Wilkinson
Hannah Witt

This story is free to read thanks in part to the generous support of readers like you. Keep local news free. Become a member today.