Honored at the Southampton Chiefs Council awards dinner Sept. 15 were, clockwise from left: RVAC EMT of the year Andrew Moreno, with Chief Rod Richardson; Flanders Firefighter of the year Timothy Lopez, with First Assistant Chief John Lennon; and Riverhead Fire Department Firefighter of the Year, with Second Assistant Chief Bill Kelly. Photos by John Neely courtesy of Westhampton Beach Fire Department.

Three local volunteers were honored by the Southampton Town Fire Chiefs Council Saturday at the council’s awards dinner.

Riverhead Volunteer Ambulance Corps EMT Andrew Moreno was honored as an EMT of the Year.

Riverhead firefighter Robert O’Connell was named Riverhead Fire Department’s Firefighter of the Year.

Timothy Lopez was honored as the Flanders Fire Department Firefighter of the Year.

The Southampton Town Fire Chiefs Council held its annual awards dinner at Dockers Restaurant in East Quogue Saturday night.

The council honored firefighters and EMTs from fifteen East End departments. The award recipients were each chosen by their respective departments for their dedication to their departments and communities.

EMT honorees:
David Skretch, Bridgehampton Fire Department
Denise Flynn, East Quogue Fire Department
Andrew Moreno, Riverhead Volunteer Ambulance Corps
Bill Anderson, East Marion Fire Department

Firefighter honorees:
Roy Yeager, Eastport Fire Department
Timothy Lopez, Flanders Fire Department
Michael Kehoe, Hampton Bays Fire Department
Steve Failla, Quogue Fire Department
Robert O’Connell, Riverhead Fire Department
Frank Romeo, Sag Harbor Fire Department
James M. Duryea II, Southampton Fire Department
Tim King, Shelter Island Fire Department
Robert Eckles Jr., Westhampton Beach Fire Department
Bryan Weingart, East Marion Fire Department

This story is free to read thanks in part to the generous support of readers like you. Keep local news free. Become a member today.