The candidates for office in tomorrow’s election are listed below, with links to their websites for more information about each. See sample ballot below.

First Congressional District
Perry Gershon–  Democratic, Working Families
Lee M Zeldin – Republican, Conservative, Independence, Reform
Kate M Browning Women’s Equality (withdrawn)

First Senatorial District
Gregory- John Fischer – Democratic
Kenneth P La Valle – Republican, Conservative, Independence, Reform

First Assembly District
Fred W Thiele Jr – Democratic, Working Families, Independence, Women’s Equality, Reform
Patrick M O’Connor – Republican, Conservative

Second Assembly District
Rona Smith – Democratic
Anthony H Palumbo – Republican, Conservative, Independence

Suffolk County Clerk
Du Wayne Gregory – Democratic
Judith A Pascale – Republican, Conservative, Independence, Reform
Debra Brown – Working Families

Suffolk County Comptroller
Jay H Schneiderman – Democratic, Working Families, Women’s Equality
John M Kennedy Jr – Republican, Conservative, Independence, Reform

Suffolk County Surrogate Court Judge
Theresa Whelan – Democratic, Conservative, Independence
Tara A Scully – Republican, Green, Reform

Suffolk County Court Judge (elect three)
Paul M Hensley – Democratic, Conservative, Working Families, Independence
James F Quinn – Democratic, Republican, Conservative, Working Families, Independence
Joseph Farneti – Democratic, Republican, Conservative, Working Families, Independence
Steven A Pilewski – Republican, Green, Women’s Equality, Reform

NYS Supreme Court Justice (elect seven)
George Nolan – Democratic, Conservative, Independence
Marian R Tinari – Democratic, Conservative, Independence
Deborah Poulos – Democratic, Conservative, Independence
Michael A Gajdos Jr – Democratic, Conservative, Independence
Norman St George – Democratic, Republican
Helen Voutsinas – Democratic, Republican
Ruth C Balkin – Democratic, Republican
Larry Kelly – Republican
Stephen F Kiely – Republican
Daniel T Driscoll – Republican
John B Zollo – Republican
Thomas Rademaker – Conservative
Christopher L Grayson – Conservative
Robert M Nigro – Conservative
Vincent J Messina Jr  – Independence
Stephen J Lynch – Independence
David A Morris – Independence

Statewide races

U.S. Senate
Kirsten E Gillibrand – Democratic, Working Families, Independence, Women’s Equality
Chele Chiavacci Farley – Republican, Conservative, Reform

Governor/Lt Governor
Andrew M Cuomo/Kathy C Hochul – Democratic, Working Families, Independence, Women’s Equality
Marc Molinaro/Julie Killian – Republican, Conservative, Reform
Howie Hawkins/Jia Lee – Green
Stephanie A Miner/Michael J Volpe – SAM
Larry Sharpe/Andrew C Hollister – Libertarian

Thomas P Di Napoli – Democratic, Working Families, Independence, Women’s Equality, Reform
Jonathan Trichter – Republican, Conservative
Mark Dunlea – Green
Cruger E Gallaudet – Libertarian

Attorney General
Letitia A James – Democratic, Working Families, Independence
Keith Wofford – Republican, Conservative
Michael Sussman – Green
Nancy B Sliwa – Reform
Christopher B Garvey – Libertarian

See sample ballot

2018 General Election- Samp… by on Scribd

The survival of local journalism depends on your support.
We are a small family-owned operation. You rely on us to stay informed, and we depend on you to make our work possible. Just a few dollars can help us continue to bring this important service to our community.
Support RiverheadLOCAL today.