File photo: Denise Civiletti

Early voting in the Nov. 8 general election will get underway in Suffolk County on Saturday and continue daily through Sunday Nov. 6.

Early voting will take place at 27 designated locations across the county. Registered voters may cast early ballots at any of these locations during early voting hours.

Locally, early voting polling places will be open at the Riverhead County Center, 300 Center Drive, in Riverside and at the Riverhead Senior Center, 60 Shade Tree Lane in Aquebogue and the Southold Senior Center, 750 Pacific Street in Mattituck.

Early voting dates and times in Suffolk County

SaturdayOct. 2910 a.m. to 6 p.m.
SundayOct. 3010 a.m. to 6 p.m.
MondayOct. 3110 a.m. to 6 p.m.
TuesdayNov. 17 a.m. to 3 p.m.
WednesdayNov. 27 a.m. to 3 p.m.
ThursdayNov. 312 noon to 8 p.m.
FridayNov. 412 noon to 8 p.m.
SaturdayNov. 510 a.m. to 6 p.m.
SundayNov. 610 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Early voting locations in Suffolk County, 2022

AmityvilleNorth Amityville Fire Department601 Broadway
Amityville 11701
BellportSouth Country Ambulance420 Station Road
Bellport 11713
Blue PointHenrietta Acampora Center39 Montauk Highway
Blue Point 11715
BrentwoodKnights of Columbus96 Second Avenue
Brentwood 11717
Dix HillsDix Hills Fire Department115 East Deer Park Avenue
Dix Hills 11746
East HamptonWindmill Village219 Accabonac Road
East Hampton 11937
FarmingvilleBrookhaven Town Hall1 Independence Hill
Farmingville 11738
GreenlawnHarborfields Public Library31 Broadway
Greenlawn 11740
HoltsvilleGreenbelt Recreation Center281 Patchogue-Holbrook Road
Holtsville 11742
Huntington StationHuntington Library Branch1335 New York Avenue
Huntington Station 11746
IslipIslip Town Hall Annex401 Main St.
Islip 11751
Kings ParkKings Park High School200 E. Main St.
Kings Park 11754
ManorvilleManorville Fire Department16 Silas Carter Road
Manorville 11949
MattituckSouthold Senior Center750 Pacific Street
Mattituck 11952
MasticMastic Ambulance Company1630 Montauk Highway
Mastic 11950
Mount SinaiRose Caracappa Senior Center739 Route 25A
Mount Sinai 11766
NesconsetNesconset Elementary School54 Browns Road
Nesconset 11767
North BabylonBabylon Town Hall281 Phelps Lane
North Babylon 11703
AquebogueRiverhead Senior Center60 Shade Tree Lane
Riverhead 11901
RiversideEvans K. Griffing County Center300 Center Drive
Riverhead 11901
RonkonkomaRonkonkoma Recreation Center299 Rosevale Avenue
Ronkonkoma 11779
Shelter IslandShelter Island Youth Recreation Center1 Bateman Road
Shelter Island 11964
ShorehamRobert Reid Senior CenterDefense Hill Road
Shoreham 11786
SouthamptonStony Brook University/Southampton39 Tuckahoe Road
Southampton 11968
West IslipWest Islip Senior Center90 Higbie Lane
West Islip 11795
WyandanchWyandanch Public Library14 South 20th Street
Wyandanch 11798
YaphankSuffolk County Board of Elections700 Yaphank Avenue
Yaphank NY 11780

Voting on Election Day, Nov. 8

Voting will take place on Election Day, Nov. 8 from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. Voters must report to their regular polling place locations to vote on Election Day. Voters can find their regular polling place locations using a search tool on the New York State Board of Elections. Find your polling place here.

The survival of local journalism depends on your support.
We are a small family-owned operation. You rely on us to stay informed, and we depend on you to make our work possible. Just a few dollars can help us continue to bring this important service to our community.
Support RiverheadLOCAL today.

Avatar photo
Denise is a veteran local reporter, editor, attorney and former Riverhead Town councilwoman. Her work has been recognized with numerous awards, including investigative reporting and writer of the year awards from the N.Y. Press Association. She is a founder, owner and co-publisher of this website.Email Denise.